Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

KECIA THOMPSON

August 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by KECIA THOMPSON
"I just wanted to acknowledge Agent PJ Johnson and her insurance agency. They are so in tune with needs in and around the community. I, along with other area teachers was blessed to receive a generous donation from PJ’s agency toward our classroom wishlists. It was a tremendous help! The agency’s kindness and responsiveness won’t be forgotten!"

Courtney Gruber

August 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Courtney Gruber
"Exceptional and wonderful service!"

Xaviera Thurman

August 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Xaviera Thurman
"I highly recommend working with PJ Johnson and Statefarm! They are involved in our community, I was blessed to be a recipient of one of their awards for teachers! Everyone in the office was so welcoming and inviting!"

Laura Perdue

June 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Laura Perdue
"Had an excellent experience with everyone here at this State Farm office. We switched from Nationwide and could not be happier!"

George Smarz

June 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by George Smarz
"Good service given at this Agency."

3wire 42

March 29, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by 3wire 42
"I've dealt with P.J. Johnson's agency since 2018. I had a great agent then, who subsequently left. The only person in the place who is interested in the clients is the young woman at the front desk. Johnson is at her best when she hides in her office. Having filed a claim and then stopping by the office for information, Johnson's behavior was such that it rattled me, and I'm a combat veteran. The woman seems genuinely unstable. I have no problem with State Farm but I am seeking another agent. A one star rating is too high."

Mac Kane

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Mac Kane
"Very helpful and quick response!"

Brandon Graser

August 10, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Brandon Graser
"Insurance with PJ Johnson is decently affordable. BUT THERE IS A CATCH. keep them updated on things with the house if you have house insurance.like water main gets replaced Tell them that. if something happens to the house and you know it's insured Make a claim ASAP also .car insurance is awesome. Make sure you research on how much damage happens to your car before you get insured. At the minimal 35 mph. . Do everything thing you can like if you rent a apartment or a house and you're the renter and you have renters insurance make sure it has fire sprinklers. And if you have a house like me And you plan on keeping it in the family And doing what ever it takes to keep it up then get Fire sprinklers. fire sprinklers are very expensive to buy and maintain . But but it will lower your bill. Next if you have a old construction house then you will need to if it's not up to modern code ..then it's highly recommended to bring it up to modern code and beyond ... like for electrical the j boxes could be swapped out if they're plastic for metal ones. The wiring could be swapped out for armored cable or metal conduit. and Romex on the inside. next we have the plumbing and security . plumbing should be brought up to code if it's not already .also that includes faucets for the outside. Make sure they're frost proof and all pipes are insulated and have freeze protection like a pipe heating cable . Next do everything in your power to get flood protection like automated valves in case of flood happens from a bursted pipe.also get a sump pump if you have a crawl space or a flood alarm for a crawl space. Next get a full security system. That does these three things1. Prevent a burglary. 2. Stop a attempted burglary. 3 catch a burglary in progress. That includes the criminals them self . This means burglar alarm professionally monitored and security system like a husband with an AR-15 😄🤣No. I think the cops rather have the burglar alive than dead. Oh and don't forget to fix structure issues. like sagging floors and beams or mold in crawl space along with cracks in drywall, plaster, sheetrock This is a sign of structural issues . And lastly hurricane, earthquake and tornado proof your home. It's a lot .It's expensive. but it brings your bill down a lot. Because there's nothing to ensure. 😄 No it just makes it more indestructible.the house ."

Hunley Pants

July 7, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Hunley Pants
"They are always very helpful and friendly. We have bundled everything with State Farm. No complaints yet but we have never had to file an insurance claim. If we ever do I will update this review."

Josh Wurdemann

June 3, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Josh Wurdemann
"Integrity and kindness always stick out when I work with PJ. She's absolutely amazing at what she does and really takes care of her customers"

Terry Brennan

April 15, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Terry Brennan
"PJ is one if the most knowledgeable people I have ever met and not just on insurance issues. Her past experience has led her to be one of the top agents in the area. I know she has helped me navigate through this tough Covid time and she is someone who I highly recommended."

Silvania Kowalski

March 27, 2020

1  out of  5 rating by Silvania Kowalski
"Don’t do business with this company! I did in the past and when I need them they just canceled my insurance! Not just that, they send a letter to the DMV telling that I don’t have any insurance! Big lie. Because I do have insurance of course with another company. They are the worst insurance company ever believe me."

James S

June 21, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by James S
"Great fast quality service and great employees."

Gerald Deroche

June 14, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Gerald Deroche
"The staff at PJ Johnson are very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you Mrs.Watkins for your help."

Sharon Deroche

June 14, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Sharon Deroche
"It was great working with Pattie at P J Johnson State Farm. She went out of her way to make sure she provided our family with all the products and services we needed. She gave us great peace of mind."

Brenda McDowell

April 28, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Brenda McDowell
"Very professional wonderful staff"

Andrew Johnson

April 23, 2019

4  out of  5 rating by Andrew Johnson
"Great and helpful people."

Gwendolyn Turbinton

April 17, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Gwendolyn Turbinton
"It was was a pleasure to meet Cherrie Larson and have her assist me with my financial needs. She was a God sent, was there from beginning to end. Thanks for caring and all your help.🤗"

Durond Mitchell

February 22, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Durond Mitchell
"Josh was very professional and he was able to help me with my insurance needs. I recommend pj johnsons state farm office."

Mae Horlback

February 21, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Mae Horlback
"I appreciate Pattie very much for the help that she gave me in setting up the drive safe and save. She's a very sweet and patient person. She was very patient with me. I even love talking on the phone with her she is very pleasant."

Susan Cowan

December 19, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Cowan
"Pattie was patience with my lack of technical expertise. I could not of had anyone better to work with me. She was a life saver. The only reason I'm staying with state farm is because she took the time to set up my drive safe and save, and I have a cheaper Quite from another insured."

JEREMIAH LUBAS

November 5, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by JEREMIAH LUBAS
"Pattie D Watkins was extremely helpful in assisting me with the drive safe application. Pattie went above and beyond installing the drive safe and save. Her devotion to duty was above and beyond she should be commended for her efforts for assisting with this endeavor. Jeremiah J Lubas"

Cheryl Clark

August 23, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Cheryl Clark
"I have been with PJ for several years now. I love that they contact me annually to review my policies and I have usually saved money with the reviews and when my daughter was in a car accident and I was in a car accident, PJ and her team were awesome in getting everything taken care of. I honestly feel like they care about me and my family and I appreciate that greatly."

Michael Stacey

June 8, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Stacey
"SHARI LARSON is the agent to call there .... she ended up saving me a lot of $ compared to what I'd been paying with another company for the past 10 years - exact same coverage. I immediately switched over my home & auto with State Farm. Shari knew her stuff & let me sit back while she handled it all. Couldn't be happier! ASK FOR SHARI ... she's the one I used."

atif noble

May 2, 2018

1  out of  5 rating by atif noble
"i advice everybody to stay away from those people, rude and uncivilized costomer service , even the management"